Skip to main content

Manage Goals

As an advisor, you have the ability to manage the goals for your clients.

This information is directed to the advisor users of the system

From your dashboard, click the Goals item on the left hand menu.

Manage Goals Page

This page allows the advisor to see the current, and archived, goals for your clients.

This page provides a search bar to help filter for client names. The table also provides pagination buttons to help manage the view as the client list grows.

A client can have a current, or Latest version of goals at any given time. By default, this page displays only the latest goals for each client in the displayed table.

To see all goals, you may toggle the Show archived goals toggle switch located just below search bar.

Basic Operations

View Goals

From the table list, you may view the goal details for the client by clicking the hyperlink in the Id column. Follow the guide for additional actions you may take on the Goal Details page.

Archive Goals

As an advisor, you may move the client goals to an Archived status if the objectives are no longer applicable. This allows you the ability to create new goals at a later date while preserving the details of previously capture objectives.

From the client goals table, click the Archive icon on the client record you wish to change. You will be presented with a prompt to confirm your choice. You may Cancel the archive option, or select the Archive button to confirm your changes.

Once the goals have been archived, you still have the ability to view the goal objectives but will not be able to reactivate the goals later
The archive icon is only active for the goals that are not in an Archived state.

Delete Goals

As an advisor, you may remove the goals from the system using the Delete action.

Deleted goals are removed from the system. This operation is not recoverable and will lose all history of the goals from further use or viewing.

Select the Delete icon on the client record you wish to remove.You will be presented with a prompt to confirm your choice. You may Cancel the delete operation, or select the Delete button to remove the goals from the system.